Need more time?

For security reasons your session is about to expire. You will be automatically signed out in

To continue your session, select Stay Signed In.

Welcome to Children's Workforce
Learning Pathways

These themed learning pathways make it clear what training practitioners need to access, depending upon which families on the Continuum of Need they work with (level 3 or 4).

Each theme has three distinct stages as in the structure below. The foundation and professional stages are applicable for all level 3 and 4 practitioners, while the advanced are targeted at Social Workers and those level 3 staff who are working with families where a particular theme is a major factor, for example a family where substance dependency is a key issue.

Circle containing text: foundation, with arrow to rightCircle containing text: professional, with arrow to rightCircle containing text: advanced, with arrow to rightCircle containing text: managers


There are details of six pathways available to download below.


Child Sexual Abuse

Themed learning pathway


Themed learning pathway

Domestic Abuse

Themed learning pathway

Alcohol and Drugs

Themed learning pathway

Mental Health

Themed learning pathway